The 2013 Monster Energy Cup at Las Vegas’ Sam Boyd Stadium, will present what is heating up to be one of the sickest and most legit whip contests in FMX history. A who’s who line up of FMX riders will take part in the inaugural Best Whip competition. Dubbed as the “Dirt Shark Biggest Whip,” these elite athletes will kick off the qualifying competition in the pits with the dudes with the dirtiest whips going through to the finals. X Games Best Whip Gold Medalists Josh Hansen, Jeremy “Twitch” Stenberg, Todd Potter and Edgar Torrenteres will directly transfer to the main event while 10 additional riders compete for three transfer positions.

“Basically, this contest is really cool because all the guys that have been trying to get into Best Whip for years can go do this qualifier,” says multi-time  X Games Gold Medalist Todd Potter. “They can show up, do a whip and they’re either in or they’re out. They all have to show up and show what they’ve got.

“And I also think it’s awesome that they’re finally going to have judges and judging criteria for a Best Whip contest,” Potter adds. “We all have different, unique whips and I think it’s good that it’s going to be judged. This isn’t going to be some popularity contest.”

Pre – Advanced Riders:

– Twitch

– Josh Hansen

– Edgar Torronterras

– Todd Potter


Qualifying Riders :

-Robbie Madison
-Jarred McNeil
-Nate Adams
-Andre Villa
-Destin Cantrell
-Tyler Bereman
-Lance Coury
-Billy Laninovich
-Tom Parsons
-Brett Cue

Facebook Comments