The second half of the Night of the Jumps season will kick off when the NOTJ riders travel to Shenzhen, China to compete for two FIM Freestyle MX World Championship rounds on the 10th and 11th of November in the big outdoor Football Stadium.

NOTJ then returns to Europe for the penultimate round of the FIM Freestyle MX World Championships on the 25th of November in Sofia, Bulgaria.

The NIGHT of the JUMPs final will be held in the epic location of Nimibia! It will be the third time in the history of the series that NIGHT of the JUMPs will return to the African continent after the 2006 and 2009 competitions. The FIM Freestyle MX World Champion will be crowned in Windhoek, Namibia. 

Photo Credit: Night of the Jumps

The battle for the FMX World Championship is currently a fight between the reigning three-time World Champion, Maikel Melero, former World Champion Libor Podmol and the young Australian, Pat Bowden. The three opponents are separated by a mere 22 points. In the remaining five competitions, there are still 100 points to be awarded.  Both Podmol and Bowden have the possibility to prevent the Spaniard’s fourth title. 

The NIGHT of the JUMPs in the König-Pilsener ARENA Oberhausen is celebrating the opening of a completely new format on 9 December:

A completely new format of competition for NIGHT of the JUMPs will take place in the König-Pilsener ARENA in Oberhausen, Germany on the 9th of December with the “Team Championship”.

Three teams with the best three FMX athletes from their nation will compete for the victory in the NIGHT of the JUMPs Team discipline. This will be the beginning of a new World Championship series. 

FIM Freestyle MX World Championship

11.11.2017 NIGHT of the JUMPs Shenzhen/China Round 5

12.11.2017 NIGHT of the JUMPs Shenzhen/China Round 6

25.11.2017 NIGHT of the JUMPs Sofia/Bulgaria Round 7

02.12.2017 NIGHT of the JUMPs Windhoek/Namibia Round 8

FIM Freestyle MX World Championship 2017

Ranking (after 4th contest)

1. Maikel Melero ESP RFME Yamaha 76 Points

2. Libor Podmol CZE ACCR Yamaha 55 Points

3. Pat Bowden AUS MA Yamaha 54 Points

4. Dany Torres ESP RFME KTM 48 Points

5. Petr Pilat CZE ACCR KTM 39 Points

6. Brice Izzo FRA FFM Yamaha 39 Points

7. David Rinaldo FRA FFM Yamaha 35 Points

8. Leonardo Fini ITA PZM KTM 35 Points

9. Marc Pinyol ESP RFME Yamaha 26 Points

10. Filip Podmol CZE ACCR Yamaha 24 Points

11. Luc Ackermann GER DMSB Husqvarna 16 Points

12. Remi Bizouard FRA FFM Kawasaki 14 Points

13. Kai Haase GER DMSB Suzuki 12 Points

14. Ryan Brown AUS MA Kawasaki 10 Points

Facebook Comments