X Games Brazil 2013 is done and dusted in Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil. There was of course no Best trick comp this year, but X-games stepped up with the FMX, and build a sick course with interesting lines and some challenging hits. There was also lots of new faces on the riders line-up, and lots of X-Games rookies stepped up and made their mark on the first stop of the X-Games world tour. You can find full results and highlights below:


Rob Adelberg, Taka Higashino, Wes Agee – photo:  Luis Vidales/Red Bull Content Pool

Taka Higashino was on top form for yesterdays Freestyle Moto X finals, and his massive backflip combos and grab variations including his insane backflip rock solid sealed his second X-Games Gold medal in a row. Rob Adelberg from Australia put in a super solid ride to take a well deserved second place. A KTM bike and new sponsors gave a bit of a new image to Californian Metal Mulisha rider Wes Agee,  who was looking super strong and had his tricks dialed – many eyes are going to be on this dude going into the next round of the Red Bull X fighters at Glen Helen, California. 

Wes Agee – photo: Marcelo Maragni/Red Bull Content Pool

Metal Mulisha’s Jackson Strong went down hard in his run on a huge cliff hanger backflip. After opening his run with a massive front flip, Strong looked like he was definately in contention for the Gold. After being stretchered off the course, officials said that Jacko was conscious, moving his arms and could remember the start of his run which are all good signs – we wish him a full and speedy recovery. We will bring you more news on Strong’s condition as it comes in.   


1. GOLD – Taka Higashino

2. SILVER – Rob Adelberg

3. BRONZE – Wes Agee

4. Libor Podmol

5. David Rinaldo

6. Mat Rebeaud

7. Fred Kyrillos

8. Gilmar Flores

9. Jackson Strong

Best Whip:


1. GOLD – Jeremy ‘Twitch’ Stenberg

2. SILVER – Edgar Torronteras

3. BRONZE – Josh Hansen

4. Ronnie Renner

5. Taka Higashino

6. Wes Agee

Speed and Style:


1. GOLD – Lance Courey

2. SILVER – Andre Villa

3. BRONZE – Mat Rebeaud

Step – up:

1. GOLD – Bryce Hudson

2. SILVER – Ronnie Renner

3. BRONZE – Libor Podmol

4. Josh Hansen

5. Massimo Bianconcini

6. Brian Foster


Facebook Comments